Crochet project #4: Complete!

Yeah, 100 Flowers to Knit & Crochet is pretty much the best purchase I have made this summer. I just want to make more flowers– which means I will need to cave and buy some more yarn so I can have a wider array of colors– though I have to keep focused on my mission of completing 10 hats to donate this Fall. Flowers don’t take that long, though, so I could make some for fun. I just LOVE the Irish rose on this hat– it’s so big and is perfect for the size of the hat!

But don’t worry! The dianthus I also made is not going to go to waste (not that I waste anything I make– I would have turned it into a lovely decoration for my corkboard at work). As I was digging through my Grandma’s yarn to find more pink, I came across a fabulous pale pink skein that complements the dianthus beautifully. I think I am going to make this hat for a 6-9 month baby girl. I feel kind of bad because I am clearly having much more fun making things for girls. I found a gorgeous blue in my Grandma’s stash that I am thinking of making into a Captain America hat for a 3-10 year old boy. It’s not copyright infringement if I’m not making any money off of it, right? I just figure that boys like to feel like superheroes (so do lots of girls, for that matter :-)). No idea how I’ll make the “A”, though…

3 thoughts on “Crochet project #4: Complete!

Leave a Reply

